For UK players, Fortunica payment methods come in three groups: debit cards (Visa, Mastercard, Maestro), bank transfer, and eight cryptocurrencies led by Bitcoin, Ethereum and USDT. The account runs in pounds, and the Fortunica minimum deposit is £10. Six more methods, Apple Pay and Neteller among them, rest on a single reviewer’s word, and PayPal is on none of the independent lists. The matrix sets three published lists side by side (Casino Guru, Casinoslists and WagerPals) and treats a method as confirmed when at least two of them name it.
Fortunica deposit methods in the UK: the matrix
| Method | Deposit | Withdrawal | Status of the fact |
|---|---|---|---|
| Visa | Yes | Reported, 1–3 days | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Mastercard | Yes | Reported, 1–3 days | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Maestro | Yes | Not stated | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Bank transfer / online banking | Yes | Reported, 3–5 days | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Bitcoin (BTC) | Yes | Reported, 1–4 hours | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Ethereum (ETH) | Yes | Reported, 1–4 hours | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Litecoin (LTC) | Yes | Reported, 1–4 hours | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Tether (USDT) | Yes | Reported, 1–4 hours | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| USD Coin (USDC) | Yes | Reported, 1–4 hours | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Dogecoin (DOGE) | Yes | Reported, 1–4 hours | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| Tron (TRX) | Yes | Reported, 1–4 hours | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| BNB / Binance Pay | Yes | Reported, 1–4 hours | Confirmed by 2+ sources |
| TON | Listed | Not stated | Listed by one reviewer (WagerPals) |
| Apple Pay | Listed | Not stated | Listed by one reviewer (Casino Guru) |
| Revolut | Listed | Not stated | Listed by one reviewer (Casino Guru) |
| Neteller | Listed | Not stated | Listed by one reviewer (Casino Guru) |
| MiFinity | Listed | Not stated | Listed by one reviewer (Casinoslists) |
| paysafecard | Listed | Not stated | Listed by one reviewer (Casinoslists) |
Withdrawal times are reviewers’ figures counted from approval, and Fortunica doesn’t commit to them; the first cash-out is held until verification is done. One UK player reports a Faster Payments payout, a single case for a method on no list.
Crypto makes up half of the 18. Paying pounds straight from a UK bank account leaves a debit card or a bank transfer, the two routes a bank’s gambling block may catch.
Fortunica GBP account and minimum deposit
Pick GBP when the account is opened. Complaints and Trustpilot reviews quote £ amounts, so sterling accounts are plainly in use, and choosing pounds keeps the £10 minimum and your balance in the currency your bank uses. Some rules are still written in euros, though: the €5 maximum bet while a bonus is active (the bonus panel converts it to pounds), the reported withdrawal caps and the reported €4 minimum on the unwagered-deposit fee. Games, the licence position and the rest are covered in our overview of Fortunica Casino in the UK.
Fortunica Visa, Mastercard and bank transfer
Debit cards
Visa, Mastercard and Maestro each appear on at least two of the three lists, and reviewers report Visa and Mastercard withdrawals arriving 1–3 days after approval. Nobody mentions Maestro payouts, so check the cashier before depositing with one. Stick to a debit card. The credit-card ban only binds casinos licensed in Great Britain, but gambling with borrowed money is how debts build up wherever you play.
Proof of payment is one of the KYC steps, and card users take a selfie holding the card next to their ID, so the card has to be in your own name. Documents and file rules are in the Fortunica account verification steps.
Bank transfer and online banking
Every one of the three lists has a bank route, though the name changes with the reviewer: bank transfer, wire transfer or online banking. Payouts to a bank account are reported at 3–5 days after approval, slower than any other confirmed method. Your bank may also flag the receiving account as a gambling payee, in which case a gambling block can stop a transfer as readily as a card payment.
Why a UK card payment can be declined
According to reviewers of offshore casinos, debit cards are the deposit route players use most and the one declined most often, usually by the bank. Card payments to gambling merchants carry merchant category code 7995, which is exactly what a bank’s gambling block looks for, and many UK banks offer such a block in their app. Since January 2025 the UK Gambling Commission has also been referring unlicensed gambling sites to the card schemes, starting with Visa, so whether an offshore casino takes your card can change without warning. Fortunica is not licensed by the UK Gambling Commission, so UK protections such as GAMSTOP do not apply.
What to do after a declined deposit
- Rule out the basics: expiry date, security code, balance and your card’s daily limit.
- You set a gambling block yourself: then it has done what you asked of it. Leave it on, and don’t go looking for another card or method to get round it.
- You didn’t set one: ask the bank why the payment failed. It may be a fraud check, or the bank’s own rule on gambling payments.
- The bank won’t pay gambling merchants: use another method from the matrix in your own name, or don’t deposit. Proof of payment means the method has to be yours.
Fortunica crypto deposits
Crypto takes up more of the cashier than anything else: eight confirmed coins, plus TON on the WagerPals list. It also has the shortest reported payouts, roughly 1–4 hours after approval. Three things need checking before you send a coin.
- Network fees. Every blockchain transfer carries a fee set by the network, which climbs when it is busy; the casino has no say in it. If your wallet takes the fee out of the amount sent, send enough that what arrives still clears the £10 minimum.
- Address and network. Copy the deposit address from the cashier for each payment, and after pasting, compare the first and last few characters. Pick the network the cashier names: USDT and USDC run on several blockchains, and coins sent over the wrong one may never be credited. If a memo or tag is shown, include it.
- Value in pounds. Bitcoin’s pound value can move between sending and crediting, and again before you withdraw. Stablecoins track the US dollar, so even USDT drifts against the pound with the GBP/USD rate.
Hang on to the transaction ID from your wallet; if a deposit fails to show up, support will want it.
Neteller, Revolut, Apple Pay and other single-source methods
The bottom six rows of the matrix rest on one source each; treat them as possible until the cashier shows them.
- Apple Pay charges the card stored in your wallet, so a bank gambling block applies just as it does to the card.
- Revolut has its own gambling block in the app; whether a payment is caught depends on how the merchant is coded.
- Neteller forbids payments for unlicensed or illegal gambling services in its terms of use (clause 14.1), so using the wallet here can get it restricted.
- TON, MiFinity and paysafecard come with no reported payout route.
PayPal deserves more suspicion than any of them. None of the three lists includes it; it turns up in one affiliate review and on lookalike “Fortunica UK” pages, which also promise Faster Payments. Before typing card details anywhere, go through checking the real Fortunica domain.
Fortunica deposit step by step

- Read the restricted-territories clause. One version of Fortunica’s terms names the UK as excluded. If the copy you are shown does, don’t register or deposit. Sign-up itself is covered in the Fortunica registration steps.
- Set a deposit limit. The account offers daily deposit, loss and wager limits; a limit can’t be raised for one day after it is set.
- Activate the bonus step, if you want it. Switch it on in your profile; a deposit made before activation doesn’t qualify.
- Choose a method in your name. A card or bank transfer for pounds; for crypto, the coin first and then the network.
- Enter the amount. £10 is the minimum. For crypto, copy the address and allow for the network fee.
- Confirm and keep a record. Approve the payment in your banking app if asked, and keep the receipt or transaction ID.
18+ · Minimum deposit £10 · Activate a bonus step before you deposit · Fortunica is not licensed by the UK Gambling Commission, so UK protections such as GAMSTOP do not apply
Deposits and the welcome package
Step 1 of the welcome package starts at £10 and only counts deposits made after you have switched it on. A £100 deposit brings a £100 bonus plus 50 spins, with £4,000 to wager (40x the bonus) inside 5 days. Steps 2 and 3 each need activating separately, and reviewers give their minimum as £10 or £20. Match rates and caps are set out in how the Fortunica welcome package works.
Two cashier rules bite later. Request a withdrawal mid-bonus and the bonus goes, unused spins with it. And clause 8.11.6 of the terms puts a fee on a deposit withdrawn before it has been played through once; reviewers quote 8% with a €4 minimum, or up to 20%. Payout times, the reported caps and the fee are covered in Fortunica withdrawal fees and payout times.
18+ · New players · 40x bonus wagering within 5 days · Fee on unwagered deposits under clause 8.11.6 · Fortunica is not licensed by the UK Gambling Commission
18+. Gambling can be harmful. Decide the amount before the cashier is open, and keep it to money you can afford to lose. One of the simplest protections sits in your banking app: many UK banks offer a gambling block there, and it stops card payments coded as gambling. If yours is switched on, keep it that way. Where to get help, free and in confidence:
- National Gambling Helpline (GamCare): ring 0808 8020 133, free, 24/7, or use the chat on gamcare.org.uk
- GambleAware: gambleaware.org for advice and support in your area
- GAMSTOP: gamstop.co.uk lets you exclude yourself from every operator holding a Great Britain licence. Fortunica is not part of it. If you have registered with GAMSTOP, please don’t use this or any other gambling site.
- Blocking software: BetBlocker (free) and Gamban stop your devices reaching gambling sites and apps.
Our guide to bank blocks and other UK gambling controls goes further.
Fortunica payments FAQ
What payment methods does Fortunica accept?
Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, bank transfer and eight cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Ethereum and USDT, are confirmed by at least two reviewer lists. TON, Apple Pay, Revolut, Neteller, MiFinity and paysafecard have one source each.
What is the Fortunica minimum deposit?
£10, which is also the minimum for the first welcome step. Reviewers give £10 or £20 for steps 2 and 3. Activate a bonus step before depositing, or the deposit won’t count towards it.
Can I deposit in pounds at Fortunica?
Yes. GBP is an account currency alongside EUR, AUD and crypto, and UK players’ complaints quote amounts in pounds. Some rules, such as the €5 maximum bet while wagering, are still set in euros.
Does Fortunica accept PayPal?
Not according to Casino Guru, Casinoslists or WagerPals, none of which list it. PayPal claims come from one affiliate review and lookalike pages, so check the cashier itself before counting on it.
Why was my card deposit to Fortunica declined?
Usually because the bank blocks gambling payments, through a block you switched on or under its own rules. If you set the block, leave it in place. Otherwise check the card details, ask your bank, or use another method in your own name.
Does Fortunica accept crypto?
Yes: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, USDT, USDC, Dogecoin, TRX and BNB through Binance Pay, plus TON on one reviewer’s list. Network fees are set by the blockchain, and the network you send on must match the one the cashier shows.